About OrangeFest

About the Festival

OrangeFest originated in the late 1980’s when OSU Institute of Technology (aka OSU-Okmulgee) hosted an annual open house event on campus known as Super Weekend featuring activities that the whole community could enjoy while showcasing the academic programs that defined “OSU Tech.”

More about the Festival

OrangeFest – only in Okmulgee!
Friday, April 12, 2019

OrangeFest is a community homecoming celebration hosted by OSUIT and Okmulgee Main Street around the Council House Square downtown. The annual festival offers an evening of free, family-friendly fun that includes live music, food trucks, a chalk walk, art displays, and culminates with a Glo Run 5K.

Admission and parking are free.

Proud Sponsors of OrangeFest

      Okmulgee Main Street Logo      


The 2018 OrangeFest Committee would like to acknowledge the partnership of OSU Institute of Technology, Okmulgee Main Street, and the City of Okmulgee. Special thanks to our additional Glo Run sponsors: MCN Behavioral Health, Neal’s Furniture, Okmulgee County Family YMCA, and TSET Healthy Living Program.

With deepest gratitude, we salute the following individuals and organizations that were instrumental in this year’s event planning and success:

  • Ken Anderson
  • Bounce Smart of Oklahoma
  • James Byrd
  • Michelle Camacho
  • Eric Covey
  • Tim Craighton
  • Alana Dackiw
  • Tate DeLana
  • El Don’s Mexican Grill & Cantina
  • Shari Erwin
  • Debbie Haynes
  • Robert Howard
  • Briana Johnson
  • Crystal Larabee
  • Richard Larabee
  • Terryl Lindsey
  • Kyle Lomenick
  • Okmulgee County Emergency Mgmt
  • Okmulgee Fire Department
  • Okmulgee Times
  • OSUIT American Society of Civil Engineering Chapter
  • OSUIT Child Care Center
  • OSUIT Horology Club
  • OSUIT Phi Theta Kappa Chapter
  • OSUIT Physical Plant
  • OSUIT Purchasing
  • OSUIT School of Visual Communications
  • OSUIT Student Government Association
  • OSUIT Student Life
  • OSUIT University Bookstore
  • President Bill Path
  • Mark Pitcher
  • Sara Plummer
  • Kim Priegel
  • Kamie Rash
  • Julie Roberds
  • Bob Seebeck
  • Pat Singleton
  • Joe Stephens
  • Heather Sumner
  • Sable Vasquez
  • Chief Matt Wooliver
  • Allen York

Special thanks to the volunteers and supporters who gave their time and resources to benefit the event:

  • Jennifer Avery
  • Carol Bardin
  • Carley Brasier
  • Brian Caldwell
  • Casey Campbell
  • Beverly Cazenave
  • Jason Champion
  • Ruth Cotner
  • Bill Cook
  • Ron Davis
  • Luke Donathan
  • Bryan Dudley
  • Dolleen Duff
  • Margaret Hess
  • Mike Howell
  • Paul Hulse
  • Billy Ivins
  • Adrian Lee
  • James McCullough
  • Chad McGowin
  • Gary McGowin II
  • Kathi McGraw
  • Mary Miller
  • Pat Moore
  • Anthony Nieto
  • Chef Grady Perryman
  • Charles Placker
  • Jessica Thomason
  • Alison Ward
  • Tyler Watts
  • Stephen Williams
  • Megan Zink

2018 OrangeFest Photo Gallery

OrangeFest 2018